Hodgepodgereel

Wedding Favor Idea

leave a comment »


The idea of a booklet was an easy inspiration to find.   My passion is and forever set in writing (even though I haven’t written a good fiction piece in ages).   My wife has been working with a toddler and part of creating a booklet was to tell a story that allows people to read our story like a child would read.  We also included a short music playlist to compliment the booklet.  Each song featured was also the title of each of the eight pages.

Playlist included songs like:   Strange Powers (Magnetic Fields),  Close to Me (The Cure),  Everywhere (Fleetwood Mac), & My Girls (Animal Collective).

For the pictures, I used the iPhone Toons App to create the effect.  The work flow seemed backwards because I first took the picture with a dslr, then processed the picture with a photo editing software, then imported into iPhoto, and into my iPod.  After loading each of the photos into the app, I exported those pictures back into my iPhoto album.

Using a word program, I created a textbox and copy/paste picture into the area and wrote a short story for each page.

Here’s a look at the finished product.

follow me.

Written by F&W

September 13, 2010 at 6:44 pm

Leave a Reply

