Hodgepodgereel

Cooking Accidents Make Funny

with one comment


I made paella for dinner last night. My wife and I love it because it’s simple and fun to eat. In doing research for paella, I have found two decent recipes for it located here and here.

For the one I made last night, the recipe called for a bit of smoked paprika. As I was preparing my Mise en place, the paprika was sent spilling onto the kitchen floor. Usually right about that time, I would clean that up…but I was already rolling along. Two minutes later, I was cutting up a red onion and sautee’ing. Five minutes after that, slicing up cherry tomatoes…ten minutes after that, I was cleaning up one of my cats who NOSE DIVED into the smoked paprika like it was Tony Montana’s stash of Colombian cocaine.

Here’s Cafe “Paprika” Con Leche…overdosed on some of that good ‘ish!

follow me.

Written by F&W

July 7, 2011 at 4:43 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That looks like blood

    Nicknowhere

    July 7, 2011 at 5:14 pm


Leave a Reply

