Hodgepodgereel

Silhouette Photography

leave a comment »


Silhouette-5

I’ve very recently played around with this type of photography. I think it looks cool and has some interesting qualities to look at as a photograph. The image you’re looking at is from an engagement photo shoot I had for my friends who are getting married in the fall. I had a great time and good learning experience regarding equipment, details of shooting under afternoon sunlight while using natural light to my advantage.

However, I had some moments where jumping sequences were really fun to shoot and my friends were extremely energetic which helped creating this contrast between the two in the image. Even better than the real image that I took was to create this silhouette of them and getting all the details out of it, including the cityscape in the background.

Using Lightroom as part of my workflow, I was able to use the raw data and manipulate the details (increasing the shadow element + decreasing saturation + enhancing bright and exposure elements), giving me the finished product that you see!

Follow me.

Written by F&W

March 23, 2013 at 5:57 am

Leave a Reply

